Chester & District Chess League

Latest News

Dates and venues for League meetings - The EGM will be on 15/5 at Holywell's venue and the AGM will be on 26/6 at B/M's venue - PTO for mor (Posted by Max Coventry on Friday 12th April 2019 at 9:19am) (Read More)

Hopefully the League EGM will be held on 15 May - Could any clubs/members who have proposals for the AGM please send these into Angus now. (Posted by Max Coventry on Friday 5th April 2019 at 9:18am) (Read More)

POSTPONED MATCHES & OUTSTANDING RESULTS - The following matches have not yet been re-scheduled. Please advise as soon as new dates agreed. (Posted by David I. Hulme on Tuesday 5th March 2019 at 2:02pm) (Read More)

Chester Chess Club Centenary Rapidplay - Chester Chess Club are to host a one day rapidplay event at Upton-by-Chester High School on 7th Apr. (Posted by David I. Hulme on Tuesday 5th March 2019 at 11:26am) (Read More)

Recent Results

Date Home Team Vs Away Team
Wed 17th Apr 2019 Buckley/Mold 1 2 - 3 Frodsham 1
Tue 16th Apr 2019 Chester 5 1 - 4 Rhyl & Prestatyn 1
Tue 16th Apr 2019 Rhyl & Prestatyn 3 3½ - ½ Tattenhall
Tue 16th Apr 2019 Rhyl & Prestatyn 3 3 - 1 Buckley/Mold 3
Tue 16th Apr 2019 Colwyn Bay 1 1½ - 3½ Wrexham

Missing Fixtures

Date Home Team   Away Team
Tue 18th Sep 2018 Chester 5 Vs Colwyn Bay 2
Tue 16th Oct 2018 Chester 4 Vs Rhyl & Prestatyn 1
Tue 22nd Jan 2019 Chester 8 Vs Holywell Rookies
Wed 23rd Jan 2019 Penyffordd Vs Buckley/Mold 3
Tue 19th Feb 2019 Chester 8 Vs Penyffordd