Chester & District Chess League

Latest News

POSTPONED MATCHES & OUTSTANDING RESULTS - The following matches have not yet been re-scheduled. Please advise as soon as new dates agreed. (Posted by David I. Hulme on Tuesday 5th March 2019 at 2:02pm) (Read More)

Chester Chess Club Centenary Rapidplay - Chester Chess Club are to host a one day rapidplay event at Upton-by-Chester High School on 7th Apr. (Posted by David I. Hulme on Tuesday 5th March 2019 at 11:26am) (Read More)

Alpha Zero Book Signing and Simul with GM Sadler - Chester Chess Club will host GM Matthew Sadler and WIM Natasha Regan on 11th May at 2pm in Hoole. (Posted by David I. Hulme on Tuesday 5th March 2019 at 11:26am) (Read More)

TBA - (Posted by David I. Hulme on Tuesday 5th March 2019 at 11:24am)

Recent Results

Date Home Team Vs Away Team
Tue 19th Mar 2019 Chester 1 5 - 0 Malpas & Oswestry 1
Tue 19th Mar 2019 Chester 2 3 - 2 Wrexham
Tue 19th Mar 2019 Rhyl & Prestatyn 2 2½ - 1½ Chester 6
Tue 19th Mar 2019 Chester 3 3 - 2 Colwyn Bay 1
Mon 18th Mar 2019 Holywell Knights 2 - 2 Malpas & Oswestry 2

Upcoming Fixtures

Date Home Team   Away Team
Tue 26th Mar 2019 Chester 8 Vs Frodsham 2
Tue 26th Mar 2019 Colwyn Bay 2 Vs Buckley/Mold 1
Tue 26th Mar 2019 Rhyl & Prestatyn 1 Vs Holywell Bishops
Wed 27th Mar 2019 Buckley/Mold 3 Vs Holywell Rookies
Wed 27th Mar 2019 Penyffordd Vs Rhyl & Prestatyn 3

Missing Fixtures

Date Home Team   Away Team
Tue 11th Sep 2018 Chester 6 Vs Chester 7
Tue 18th Sep 2018 Chester 5 Vs Colwyn Bay 2
Tue 16th Oct 2018 Chester 4 Vs Rhyl & Prestatyn 1
Tue 22nd Jan 2019 Chester 8 Vs Holywell Rookies
Wed 23rd Jan 2019 Penyffordd Vs Buckley/Mold 3