Chester & District Chess League

Latest News

The League EGM will be on Tuesday 14th June - It will be held at the Town Crier in Chester starting at 7.30pm


(Posted by Max Coventry on Thursday 28th April 2016 at 4:36pm) (Read More)

Holywell Knights win division 3 - Congratulations to them on gaining promotion to division 2. (Posted by Max Coventry on Wednesday 27th April 2016 at 12:29pm)

Malpas & Whitchurch win division two - Congratulations to them - it will be great to have a new team in division one next season ! (Posted by Max Coventry on Wednesday 20th April 2016 at 12:02pm)

C&D players to represent Wales in Olympiad - Congratulations to Imogen Camp and Charles Morris (Posted by Max Coventry on Friday 15th April 2016 at 2:49pm) (Read More)

Recent Results

Date Home Team Vs Away Team
Tue 26th Apr 2016 Chester 5 4 - 0 Rhyl & Prestatyn 2
Tue 26th Apr 2016 Chester 7 1 - 3 Holywell Knights
Tue 26th Apr 2016 Rhyl & Prestatyn 1 2 - 3 Colwyn Bay 2
Mon 25th Apr 2016 Malpas & Whitchurch Chess Mates 1 - 3 Buckley/Mold 2
Tue 19th Apr 2016 Colwyn Bay 2 2 - 3 Frodsham

Upcoming Fixtures

Date Home Team   Away Team
Tue 3rd May 2016 Rhyl & Prestatyn 1 Vs Chester 4
Mon 9th May 2016 U145 Vs U145
Mon 16th May 2016 KO Vs KO

Missing Fixtures

Date Home Team   Away Team
Tue 19th Apr 2016 Chester 6 Vs Chester 7
Wed 27th Apr 2016 Penyffordd Vs Chester 6