Chester & District Chess League

Latest News

Chester Chess Club Centenary Rapidplay - Chester Chess Club are to host a one day rapidplay event at Upton-by-Chester High School on 7th Apr. (Posted by Steve Lloyd on Saturday 19th January 2019 at 6:08pm) (Read More)

Bill Davies U120 Cup Final Tuesday 11/1218. - Chester U120 were worthy winners ad a glance at the results page will show. Consistently good chess (Posted by Tim Soar on Wednesday 12th December 2018 at 5:34pm) (Read More)

Chester & District Individual 3 way tie in Open. - David Jameson (joint Welsh Championship winner),Phil Crocker & Mike McDonagh shared 1st place. (Posted by Tim Soar on Tuesday 4th December 2018 at 2:14pm) (Read More)

Sporting gesture by Chester Chess Club praised by - Chester Chess Club spot that they fielded an ineligible player in the match between Chester 7 and Ma (Posted by Charles Lowick Higgie on Friday 23rd November 2018 at 10:08am) (Read More)

Recent Results

Date Home Team Vs Away Team
Tue 15th Jan 2019 Chester 2 ½ - 4½ Chester 1
Tue 15th Jan 2019 Malpas & Oswestry 1 3 - 2 Chester 3
Tue 15th Jan 2019 Chester 7 1½ - 2½ Chester 6
Tue 15th Jan 2019 Rhyl & Prestatyn 2 1 - 3 Holywell Knights
Mon 14th Jan 2019 Frodsham 1 2 - 3 Buckley/Mold 1

Upcoming Fixtures

Date Home Team   Away Team
Mon 21st Jan 2019 Tattenhall Vs Rhyl & Prestatyn 3
Tue 22nd Jan 2019 Chester 8 Vs Holywell Rookies
Tue 22nd Jan 2019 Colwyn Bay 2 Vs Chester 5
Tue 22nd Jan 2019 Rhyl & Prestatyn 1 Vs Frodsham 1
Wed 23rd Jan 2019 Buckley/Mold 1 Vs Chester 4

Missing Fixtures

Date Home Team   Away Team
Tue 11th Sep 2018 Chester 6 Vs Chester 7
Tue 18th Sep 2018 Chester 5 Vs Colwyn Bay 2
Wed 19th Sep 2018 Buckley/Mold 3 Vs Penyffordd
Tue 16th Oct 2018 Chester 4 Vs Rhyl & Prestatyn 1
Mon 22nd Oct 2018 Holywell Knights Vs Chester 6