Chester & District Chess League

Latest News

International Correspondence Chess Federation - The 2018 Congress will be held in Llandudno at the Imperial Hotel from 18th - 23rd August 2018. (Posted by Michael Whale on Sunday 14th January 2018 at 2:48pm) (Read More)

Provisional Division Three Fixtures - for the second half of the season have been added. (Posted by Michael Whale on Saturday 30th December 2017 at 5:34pm) (Read More)

The Chester and District Individual - was Won by Colm Buckley. Jack Yang won the U130 competition (Posted by Michael Whale on Monday 27th November 2017 at 5:21pm) (Read More)

Wrexham Rapidplay Tournament 2017 - Won by Bob Clark. (Posted by Michael Whale on Wednesday 22nd November 2017 at 6:02pm) (Read More)

Recent Results

Date Home Team Vs Away Team
Tue 16th Jan 2018 Malpas & Oswestry 1 0 - 5 Chester 3
Tue 16th Jan 2018 Rhyl & Prestatyn 1 3 - 2 Chester 4
Tue 16th Jan 2018 Wrexham 1 2½ - 2½ Colwyn Bay 1
Tue 16th Jan 2018 Chester 2 1 - 4 Chester 1
Mon 15th Jan 2018 Holywell Knights 2½ - 1½ Chester 6

Upcoming Fixtures

Date Home Team   Away Team
Wed 17th Jan 2018 Buckley/Mold 2 Vs Penyffordd
Mon 22nd Jan 2018 Frodsham KO Vs Holywell KO
Tue 23rd Jan 2018 Wrexham KO Vs KO
Tue 23rd Jan 2018 Chester KO 2 Vs Penyffordd KO
Thu 25th Jan 2018 Malpas & Oswestry KO Vs Colwyn Bay KO

Missing Fixtures

Date Home Team   Away Team
Tue 28th Nov 2017 Rhyl & Prestatyn 2 Vs Chester 6