Chester & District Chess League

Latest News

Danny Gormally Simul - Top English Grandmaster, Danny Gormally has offered to play a simul in Malpas, on Sunday October 8th (Posted by Michael Whale on Wednesday 13th September 2017 at 8:47pm) (Read More)

British Championship in Llandudno - Chester and District League players have won prizes. (Posted by Michael Whale on Friday 18th August 2017 at 7:50pm) (Read More)

New Individual Competition Controller - Tim Soar is co-opted as the new ICC (Posted by Max Coventry on Friday 4th August 2017 at 10:09am) (Read More)

2017-18 Fixtures Loaded - All fixtures from Mike Whale have been loaded. Please check your team. (Posted by Steve Lloyd on Wednesday 26th July 2017 at 11:03pm)

Recent Results

Date Home Team Vs Away Team
Tue 19th Sep 2017 Rhyl & Prestatyn 2 3 - 1 Frodsham 2
Tue 19th Sep 2017 Chester 3 4 - 1 Malpas & Oswestry 1
Tue 19th Sep 2017 Chester 1 1½ - 3½ Chester 2
Tue 19th Sep 2017 Colwyn Bay 1 1½ - 3½ Wrexham 1
Tue 12th Sep 2017 Colwyn Bay 2 P - P Buckley/Mold 1

Upcoming Fixtures

Date Home Team   Away Team
Thu 21st Sep 2017 Malpas & Oswestry 2 Vs Chester 6
Mon 25th Sep 2017 Frodsham 1 Vs Wrexham 2
Mon 25th Sep 2017 Holywell Bishops Vs Buckley/Mold 1
Tue 26th Sep 2017 Chester 4 Vs Rhyl & Prestatyn 1
Tue 26th Sep 2017 Chester 5 Vs Colwyn Bay 2

Missing Fixtures

Date Home Team   Away Team
Mon 18th Sep 2017 Holywell Knights Vs Rhyl & Prestatyn 3
Tue 19th Sep 2017 Chester 7 Vs Buckley/Mold 2